UCR

CNAS Undergraduate Academic Advising Center



Faculty Advisors


Faculty Advisors can help you with:

  • Preparation for graduate/professional school
  • Independent study, research, and internships
  • Providing advice and mentoring regarding career goals
  • Petitioning to repeat a course; (only in some cases)

Faculty Advisor Availability:

Contact your Faculty Advisor via email to set up an appointment.

MAJORFACULTY ADVISOREMAIL
BIOCHEMISTRY Prof. Richard Debus richard.debus@ucr.edu
BIOLOGY Prof. Wendy Saltzman wendy.saltzman@ucr.edu
CELL, MOLECULAR, AND DEVELOPMENTAL BIOLOGY Prof. Howard Judelson howard.judelson@ucr.edu 
CHEMISTRY Prof. Wenwan Zhong wenwan.zhong@ucr.edu
ENTOMOLOGY Prof. Dong-Hwan Choe
donghwan.choe@ucr.edu
ENVIRONMENTAL SCIENCE Prof. Daniel Schlenk daniel.schlenk@ucr.edu
GEOLOGY & EARTH SCIENCES
Prof. Nigel Hughes nigel.hughes@ucr.edu
GEOPHYSICS Prof. Gareth Funning gareth.funning@ucr.edu
MATHEMATICS Prof. James Kelliher
MICROBIOLOGY Prof. Katherine Borkovich

katherine.borkovich@ucr.edu

NEUROSCIENCE Prof. Peter Hickmott
PHYSICS Prof. Owen Long owen.long@ucr.edu
PLANT BIOLOGY Prof. Louis Santiago louis.santiago@ucr.edu
STATISTICS

Prof. Jun Li

jun.li@ucr.edu

UNDECLARED Prof. Michael McKibben cnasstudentdean@ucr.edu
* Faculty Advisor assignment is by your major

More Information

General Campus Information

University of California, Riverside
900 University Ave.
Riverside, CA 92521
Tel: (951) 827-1012

Career OpportunitiesUCR Libraries
Campus StatusDirections to UCR

Advising Center Information

CNAS Undergraduate Academic Advising
1223 Pierce Hall

Regular office hours:
Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday: 9:00am - 12:00pm & 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Wednesday: 10:00am- 12:00pm & 1:00pm - 4:00pm

Tel: (951) 827-7294 or (951) 827-3102
Fax: (951) 827-2243 or (951) 827-2798
E-mail: cnasstudent@ucr.edu

Footer