UCR

CNAS Undergraduate Academic Advising Center



Faculty Advisors


Faculty Advisors can help you with:

  • Preparation for graduate/professional school
  • Independent study, research, and internships
  • Providing advice and mentoring regarding career goals
  • Petitioning to repeat a course; (only in some cases)

Faculty Advisor Availability:

Contact your Faculty Advisor via email to set up an appointment.

MAJORFACULTY ADVISOREMAIL
BIOCHEMISTRY Prof. Richard Debus richard.debus@ucr.edu
BIOLOGY Prof. Wendy Saltzman wendy.saltzman@ucr.edu
CELL, MOLECULAR, AND DEVELOPMENTAL BIOLOGY Prof. Howard Judelson howard.judelson@ucr.edu 
CHEMISTRY Prof. Richard Hooley richard.hooley@ucr.edu 
ENTOMOLOGY John M. Heraty (for Fall 2018 only, while Dr. Dong-Hwan Choe is on sabbatical) john.heraty@ucr.edu 
ENVIRONMENTAL SCIENCE Prof. Daniel Schlenk daniel.schlenk@ucr.edu
GEOLOGY & EARTH SCIENCES
Prof. Nigel Hughes nigel.hughes@ucr.edu
GEOPHYSICS Prof. Gareth Funning
gareth.funning@ucr.edu
MATHEMATICS Prof. James Kelliher
MICROBIOLOGY Prof. James Borneman

james.borneman@ucr.edu

NEUROSCIENCE Prof. Peter Hickmott
PHYSICS Prof. Owen Long owen.long@ucr.edu
PLANT BIOLOGY Prof. Thomas Eulgem (primary) and Prof. Darrel Jeanerette (both will serve during Fall 2018 only while Prof. Louis Santiago is on sabbatical)

thomas.eulgem@ucr.edu

darrel.jenerette@ucr.edu

STATISTICS

Prof. Wenxiu Ma

wenxiu.ma@ucr.edu 

UNDECLARED Prof. Connie Nugent studentdeancnas@ucr.edu
* Faculty Advisor assignment is by your major

More Information

General Campus Information

University of California, Riverside
900 University Ave.
Riverside, CA 92521
Tel: (951) 827-1012

Career OpportunitiesUCR Libraries
Campus StatusDirections to UCR

Advising Center Information

CNAS Undergraduate Academic Advising
1223 Pierce Hall

Regular office hours:
Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday: 9:00am - 12:00pm & 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Wednesday: 10:00am- 12:00pm & 1:00pm - 4:00pm

Tel: (951) 827-7294 or (951) 827-3102
Fax: (951) 827-2243 or (951) 827-2798
E-mail: cnasstudent@ucr.edu

Footer